Fantastic Beasts

I finally read this book! It was a nice quick read. For me, it definitely is nothing close to the HP series.

If you haven’t read it or seen the movie-Newt comes to NY from England. He studies magical creatures. He wants his world to be able to understand these creatures better instead of being afraid of them and killing them off.

He runs into a No-Maj-a non magical folk-and Newts creatures get loose. The two men meet up with two more wizards and things start to go crazy when a ‘black wind’ starts attacking in NY.

Jacob-the No-Maj-is one of my favorites in the book. I like his humor and how he is seeing the wizarding world for the first time. I also like the Niffler. He is a creature that likes to collect shiny objects. He gets loose a lot and it is funny reading about how Newt retrieves him.

I love animals, so the fact that the book is about the creatures in the wizarding world was nice. I liked learning about the fantastic beasts. The story just wasn’t as adventurous and amazing as I was hoping for for being a HP extension. 3.5 ⭐️

Leave a Reply

