May Wrap Up (and then some)

Lindsey's wrap up

Sorry this is late guys, but better late than never! Let’s play catch up!

In March I read 7 books! That’s pretty awesome for me!

I read The Beast Within and Fairest of All by Serena Valentino, The Iron Trial and The Copper Gauntlet by Holly Black and Cassandra Clare, Oaf in Bear River, The Deal by Elle Kennedy, and Don’t Look Back by Jennifer Armentrout.

One of my favorite reads last month was The Deal.  I’m a hockey girl, so it was fun that Garrett was a hockey player.  I also really enjoyed the banter between Garrett and Wellsy.

I wish I could have continued the Magisterium series, but I do not own the Bronze Key, so I am not able to continue until I get my hands on a copy.  I’ll probably be checking the library soon.

In April I read Sweet Evil by Wendy Higgins and Beautiful Bastard and Beautiful Stranger by Christina Lauren.

Sweet Evil was an interesting read and I’m curious to see how their world continues.

The first two books of the Beautiful series were ok.  This series is a lot about the sex and I wanted more story.

In May I read Clipped Wings by Helena Hunting and Built by Jay Crownover.  I loved both of these books!

I can’t wait to dive into Inked Armor!  Clipped Wings left off with me wanting more.  Tenley and Hayden are a couple I am rooting for and I am curious how their journey continues.

I fell in love with little Hyde in Built.  It’s great to see Zeb take responsibility as a father.  Sayer annoyed me quite a bit, but I was glad how things ended between the two/three of them.

Lindsey's tbr

I do not have a TBR for April.  There are a lot of authors I want to read, so I am ready for Apollycon next year.  I know that the event is a long ways away, but trust me when I say I need to start now!  This month I’m just going to read what I feel like reading, so I can check some books off of my list.

In May I was hoping to read Built, Charged and Riveted all by Jay Crownover.  I completed 1 1/2 of these.

This June I am hoping to read Nuts by Alice Clayton, Playboy Pilot by Penelope Ward and Vi Keeland, Losing It by Cora Carmack and finishing Riveted.

 

Leave a Reply

