Capture and Keep Review

Blurb:

Losing your ability to speak at the age of seventeen; it’s not normal or fair.

But trauma, has a way of throwing normality out the window.

Dani lives anything but a normal life.

Her sister is married to one of the biggest names in Hollywood.

Her best friends are rockstar duo AD2.

And she has more love around her than most people experience in a lifetime.

But that doesn’t change the fact their parents are dead.

Or that it’s her fault.

It seems her new normal is being a mute, living on the inside, unable to actually communicate on the outside.

That is until Hollywood’s newest heartthrob Lincoln Greene hires her as his assistant for the summer.

He’s gorgeous, completely unavailable, and unobtainable.

But that doesn’t stop her from wondering…if things were different…would he want her?

If she was whole, would he be the other half?

4☆

I loved the mute aspect of the story and reading about Dani’s journey after her trauma. I enjoyed how cute of a relationship her and Lincoln had. She is very adorable with him and they are such a likeable couple. I adored Zane as well and loved his friendship with Dani. Capture has made me really want to read the first Seaside series, I love this group of friend and they are very entertaining!

Blurb:

My name is shouted on rooftops.

It’s written on bras, on the inside of bathroom stalls, hell my name is everywhere.

To say my name is to experience an orgasm without ever leaving your damn house. 

My name is Zane “Saint” Andrews. 

I’m sex. 

I’m a rock god. 

I’m also…a virgin.

What they don’t know won’t kill them right? Give the people what they want. And what they want is the idea of me; the pleasure they gain at listening to my song and knowing without a doubt I’m talking about them and only them.

It worked for a while. 

Until a nerdy girl with glasses falls at my feet, literally, and suddenly I don’t want to be Saint anymore, what I want? What I really need? 

Is to be kept. 

By her. 

This is a rockstar romance with lots of kissing, sex, funny one liners, and life from a different angle. I hope you guys enjoy, and remember, it’s all about the mallow.


My favorite thing about Keep is the many layers of Zane. I loved learning about his anxiety and his history. He is such an interesting and funny guy! I liked Zane and Fallon’s story, they fit so well and are just adorable together. Fallon isn’t they typical fan girl and she clicks so well with Zane, she understands exactly what he needs! I really am anxious to read the first Seaside books and look forward to Steal, book 3, out in June!

Capture on Amazon

Keep on Amazon

Leave a Reply

