Before I Ever Met You review

Before I Ever Met You review

Another Karina book, another book of hers I fell in love with! Before I Ever Met You is a forbidden office romance. Will is Jackie’s fathers friend and business partner, her new boss, and 16 years her senior. They have insane chemistry even though everything is telling them they shouldn’t be together. I loved Before I Ever Met You from beginning to end, Will is ridiculously sexy and swoony! I have more info and my 5 star review below.

Before-I-Ever-Met-You-3D-bookI first met William McAlister when I was just a teenager.

He was handsome, had a beautiful wife and was on the verge of success, having just joined my father as his business partner. Mr. McAlister was full of smooth charm, but back then he was barely a blip on my radar. Just a family friend.

Fast forward ten years: I’m 25 years old and a single mom trying to make things right for her seven-year old son. I’ve made some mistakes, grappled with my demons and now I’m back in the city of Vancouver, getting a second chance at a better life.

I’ve started by working for my father’s production company as an executive assistant. My first day on the job and I already know I could have a promising career there.
That is until I see Will McAlister for the first time in a decade.

Now recently divorced and as sophisticated as always, Will has gone from being my father’s friend and business partner to something so much more.

We’re both older, for one thing, and he just oozes this worldly confidence and stark sexuality. Combined with his tall, muscular build and sharp suits, strong jaw and bedroom eyes, Will has turned into one hell of a distraction.

A distraction I’m having a hard time staying away from, considering his office is right across from my desk and I work with him in such close proximity.

But it’s just a harmless crush, right?

It’s just an innocent fantasy of screwing him on his desk, right?

It can’t ever be more because he’s my father’s best friend, business partner, and my boss.

Right?

Wrong.

biemy.teaser quoteamanda's review5☆☆☆☆☆
I am not even sure where to begin…I loved Before I Ever Met You! I loved the forbidden office romance aspect of it. They had a great build up to the romance and such undeniable chemistry. Will was incredibly sexy and swoony. He is such a man and I don’t know if him being older or what but he is the perfect book boyfriend! He is fantastic with Jackie’s son and treats her like a princess. I love how all in he is with her. I enjoyed their story as a couple and Jackie finding who she is as a woman, a mom and a daughter. I loved her coming more into her own and blossoming. Will is exactly what she needs in het life. They just fit together so nicely and make each other happy. They can be super hot one side, but very sweet and cozy on another. I loved the emotions in the last bit of the book and felt so connected to them and couldn’t put it down. This is one of my favorite Karina books to date and that’s saying something!
*I received an ARC in exchange for an honest review*

Before-I-Ever-Met-You-3D-book-teaser

iBooks: bit.ly/BIEMY-iTunes
•Nook: bit.ly/BIEMY-NOOK
•Kobo: to come but the link should be live monday:  bit.ly/BIEMY-KOBO
•Amazon: live release, sign-up to be notified by joining Karina’s
mailing list: bit.ly/KHMailingList or Amazon alerts: bit.ly/KHZon
•Paperback: to come a week after release

Leave a Reply

