Empire of Storms

I know its been a few months since Empire of Storms by Sarah J Maas has come out, but I have finally finished the fifth book in the Throne of Glass series.

If you have read my posts before, you will know that this hasn’t been one of my favorite series-why I waited so long to read this book.  After reading Empire of Storms I was left with many questions, excitement from battles, loving the couples, and much more!  I loved Empire of Storms!

Compared to the other books, there is so much adventure and battle and that is what I have been itching for from this series. The true warriors have come out to fight. Once one battle is over another ensues and I enjoy that very much.  There isn’t much down time.

I loved reading about the new duos.  Lorcan and Elide’s traveling adventures have been my favorite in this book. Elide is one of the few without magic or power, but you wouldn’t be able to tell with how she presents herself.  She is always fighting and following  her heart with what she believes in and I admire that about her.  Lorcan is a strong fae male who is set in his ways, but deep down has a soft side and I like seeing that come out.

I also liked reading about Dorian and Manon.  I have liked Manon from when we first met her and the likeness has grown with this story.  She has some tough decisions to make in this story and I’m glad she acts how she does.

The story ends with a big reveal, but Aelin wouldn’t have it any other way.  Things are starting to come together for this group and I am very curious how certain things will go in the next book.  I hope there is more mystery, war, love, and adventure!  I am very curious how Sarah will write ‘the lock situation’.

My only complaint about this book was not reading anything about Chaol.  There are so many questions left unanswered where he is concerned and I was mad that I didn’t get to find out what happened with Chaol since Queen of Shadows!  Thank goodness it was just announced that his novella has turned into a full book!

I give Empire of Storms 5/5 stars!

Leave a Reply

