Honor by Jay Crownover Review

honor

Jay Crownover has been an auto buy author for Katie and I since we read her books last year before meeting her at a signing in Chicago, she is awesome in person by the way! We have read all of her books to date and have now gotten Lindsey on board to read Marked Men 😉 Below I have both of our reviews for Honor and some buy links!

14633151_1460775120606007_8356475113110611917_o

Blurb: New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author Jay Crownover returns with her most complicated hero yet, in the first book in the romantic suspense series The Breaking Point.

Don’t be fooled.

Don’t make excuses for me.

I am not a good man.

I’ve seen things no one should, done things no one should talk about. Honor and conscience have no place in my life. But I’ve fought and I’ve survived. I’ve had to.

The first time I saw her dancing on that seedy stage in that second rate club, I felt my heart pulse for the first time. Keelyn Foster was too young, too vibrant for this place, and I knew in an instant that I would make her mine. But first I had to climb my way to the top. I had to have something more to offer her.

I’m here now, money is no object and I have no equal. Except for her. She’s disappeared. But don’t worry, I will find her and claim her. She will be mine.

Like I said, don’t be fooled. I am not the devil in disguise… I’m the one standing front and center.

14570785_1453676681315851_8300805898593199188_o

amanda's review

 4.5☆

It has been so long since I have read about the point it took me a little bit to get back there. It’s hard to say what my favorite book is from this series, but I really really liked this one. I love the devil. I liked that Key and Nassir already had a connection for a while and it wasn’t starting for day one with this book. It jumps right in to their strong connection to each other and them being pulled to each other. I love the relationship they have. They both are very strong individuals and can weild plenty of power. I think there was great flow to the whole storyline. I obviously like their relationship storyline, but all the drama going on all around was really great too! I liked getting to see some more Reeve and how she has helped Key and is a friend. Nassir is such a powerful character and has such depth to him it was interesting being in his head. It was such a great journey seeing him become a ‘real boy’. I really like the direction the series is taking. we got a nice tease for Stark and Booker! So looking forward to those!!! Another new book from Jay, another hit!

katie's review

Not my favorite Point book, but still really good; I mean it’s Jay Crownover how could it not be good. I’ve always been back and forth with Nassir and if I like him or not. He has come a long way throughout all the Point books and I do really like him after Honor. He may be a devil, but he’s an entertaining, smart, and charismatic devil. I liked being in his head and getting to learn more about him seeing as he is far from an open book. I loved his relationship with Keelyn and how much he cares for her. She is one tough cookie too, I mean she has to be if she wants to be with Nassir. Overall a really good book, just thought it was missing a little something. Loved the Marked Men character appearance =)

Honor on Goodreads

Honor on Amazon

Honor on B&N

Honor on iBooks

 

Leave a Reply

