August Wrap Up

I have been behind on getting our group wrap up together, oops! Better late than never!

amanda's wrap up

I had a personal record with 27 books and 3 novellas this month. A lot of that has to do with all the Abbi Glines I read. I reread the entire series before I read Up In Flames as it is the end of the series. Overall a good series and I am sad to see it end. Harry Potter was wonderful and I was not disappointed. I read a lot of good new adult/adult books this month. All three Penelope Ward ones (Vi Keeland too) were great and she is quickly becoming one of my favorites. Lauren Blakely was really good too, I got an arc of Well Hung and it was fantastic! Everything else was great and I had blog reviews for a lot of them. Was a really fun reads month!

amanda's tbr

A Torch Against The Night

Empire of Storms

Bossman & Baller

Playboy Pilot

Nuts & Cream of the Crop

Max Monroe’s Billionaire series

Rachel Van Dyken’s Consequences series

Styx

Off Campus reread of 1-3 & The Goal

august wrap up ktkatie's wrap up

I had a very successful August in my opinion, I read 26 books and 1 novella. I liked all of the books that I read this month, but I’ll just touch base on a few. I started by finishing up the Eagle Elite series, which I was supposed to do last month. I really have enjoyed that whole series so far and can’t wait for the next book! I finished up the last 5 Jennifer Armentrout books that I hadn’t read yet, which sadly means that I am now caught up and have to wait for new releases =( My favorite of the 5 was definitely The Dead List, which is available for free on Wattpad. It’s a suspenseful book filled with twists and turns along the way that keep you hooked. I read Harry Potter and the Cursed Child and obviously loved it, I mean how can you not, assuming you love Harry Potter. Another favorite of mine was Unknown. It’s just an interesting book that’s completely different from anything I’ve read in the past and I really enjoyed it. I am so happy that we only have to wait till February for Unrest to come out instead of a whole year! August was a very good month and I’m hoping that September will be just as good! =D

katie's tbr

A Torch Against the Night by Sabaa Tahir

The Debt by Karina Halle

Bait & Switch by Kendall Ryan

Slow & Steady

When I Break Series

Rookie Move by Sarina Bowen

Hardball by CD Reiss

Empire of Storms by Sarah J Maas

Roman Crazy by Nina Bocci and Alice Clayton

The Legal Brief Series by Emma Chase

The Dark Elements Series (Re-read) by Jennifer Armentrout

The Off-Campus Series (Re-read of 1-3, plus The Goal) by Elle Kennedy

Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo

The Fever Code by James Dashner

Styx by Victoria Ashely

The Shatter Me Series (Re-read) by Tahereh Mafi

I don’t know if I will be able to read all of these this month, especially since three come out within the last few days of September, but I will do my best!

august wrap up lindseyLindsey's wrap up

I finished 12 books this month! Woo Hoo! I think its the first time ever I finished/stuck to my TBR list.  (Not pictured is Granite by Susan Butcher and David Monson: a children’s book my parents picked up for me, and got signed, while on their Alaska trip).

Some of my reads were disappointing and others were very good.  For me the Selection series could have ended after three.  I liked the first three, but I feel like there is no need for the last two.  Loved Harry Potter and the Cursed Child-was nervous about it because when you add something to the already epicness of HP it makes one nervous about what’s to come.

I did enjoy It Ends With Us.  Was hoping for more, but it was well written.  Was very disappointed with Maybe Someday.  Yes, it was well written, but I can’t stand a certain characteristic that the main characters share/the story is centered around, so for me the book was doomed from the beginning.  The book was all around hypocritical in my opinion.

For me this was an awesome month reading month.  I will probably die down again now that school is back in session, but no matter what I will keep reading on, just at a slower pace. 🙂

Lindsey's tbr

A Torch Against the Night by Sabaa Tahir

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

Hollow City

Library of Souls

Holding Up the Universe by Jennifer Niven

A  Shadow Bright and Burning by Jessica Cluess

Empire of Storms by Sarah J Maas

Any one else reading Miss P before the movie comes out at the end of the month?

Leave a Reply

