Our July Wrap Up

amanda's wrap up

amanda july wrap up.png

I read 14 books and 6 novellas this month. I had a lot of pleasant surprises this month and enjoyed some books even more than anticipated. It was a mostly a really good month, read a few kindle editions that I now plan to get in paperback I enjoyed them so much! I still am recovering from reading Broken Prince though, it might kill me to wait until October! I had mostly new adult romance reads this month with a little fantasy and paranormal. Sometimes that’s how it shakes out. I usually read what ever genre seems to tickle my fancy at the time, I like to give myself some freedom to wander away from my tbr and mood read. Did a bit of that this month actually.

amanda's tbr

August TBR

Hitched vol 1-3

It Ends With Us Colleen Hoover

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child

Rosemary Beach reread (1-12), finishing with my first reading of Up In Flames by Abbi Glines

The Matchmaker’s Replacement by Rachel Van Dyken

Nuts & Cream of the Crop by Alice Clayton

Branna by L.A. Casey

I have a couple possible others I might read depending on my mood and how the timing works out

katie's wrap up

katie july wrap up.png

 I read 13 books and 10 novellas this month, most of them from either the Beautiful Bastard series by Christina Lauren or the Eagle Elite series by Rachel Van Dyken. I enjoyed the Beautiful Bastard series as a whole, and I’m very excited for the final book in the series, Beautiful, which comes out October 4th. This series is guaranteed to make you laugh. It is basically the exact opposite of the Eagle Elite series, while still quite funny, it has a much more dark feel to it, considering the books are about the mafia. These books sucked me in right away and have kept me interested the whole time. I have already finished Elude and Rip so I just have to finish Empire and then I am done with what is currently out from the series. I was so excited that Torn was coming out this month and it did not disappoint, but JLA can never disappoint me. Now I just have to wait till next year for Brave =/ That’s going to be hard. Cream of the Crop was another entertaining read; it will definitely make you laugh like all Alice Clayton books do. And last but not least I read Area 51, which are just some Pucked series extras that weren’t in the books. These were also entertaining to read and has me really excited for Pucked Under, which is coming October 10th. I also re-read Black Ice by Becca Fitzpatrick this month just cause I was in the mood to read it again. It’s a really good and suspenseful book.

katie's tbr

 Elude by Rachel Van Dyken

Rip by RVD

Empire by RVD

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child

It Ends With Us by Colleen Hoover

Hitched: Volumes 1-3 by Kendall Ryan

The Matchmaker’s Replacement by RVD

The Gamble Brothers Series by Jennifer Armentrout

Unchained by JLA

The Dead List by JLA

Unknown by Wendy Higgins

Where Sea Meets Sky by Karina Halle

Racing the Sun by Karina Halle

Love By Design Series by Kendall Ryan

Bait & Switch by Kendall Ryan

Slow & Steady by Kendall Ryan

Shatter Me Series by Tahereh Mafi

An Ember In The Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

I’m hoping I’ll be able to read all of these lovely books this month, but it’s a pretty big load, so I may have to cut the Shatter Me series, seeing as that is going to be a re-read anyways.

Lindsey's wrap up

lindsey july wrap up.png

Well, mine sure looks pathetic compared to Amanda and Katie’s, but get used to that folks!  They can read a lot more than I can in a month!

My goal for this month was five so, I’ll be finishing up two for sure of the three I have left in August.  One of them is my CR which should not have taken me this long at all and one of the others is an ARC that I want to make sure I read before it comes out in September because what is the point of having an ARC if you don’t read it before the actual release date?

 

Lindsey's tbr

 

Stealing Snow by Danielle Paige

Harry Potter and The Cursed Child

The Selection, The Elite, The One, The Heir, and Happily Ever After by Kiera Cass-I don’t have The Crown.  Hoping to get it for my birthday this month, but we’ll see.

Leave a Reply

